News Feed Discussions My Hernia surgery experience for Kangs repair

• My Hernia surgery experience for Kangs repair

Posted by texan on July 23, 2019 at 4:01 am

– My Hernia Surgery Review for Kangs repair

Hello my name is Jin.

I am a 46 year old man living in Texas, USA.

I got a hernia from jiu-jitsu sparring and working.

I received Kangs repair. It’s Dr. Kang’s own type of surgery.

So I made this review in hopes that my review would be helpful to anyone considering this surgery.

I heard that most hernia operations are easy with meshes, but I was worried because the meshes used for hernia surgery may have side effects.

So that is why I chose Dr. Kangs repair which does not use mesh.

Moreover, I am a truck driver and a forklift driver who has to occasionally lift heavy items at airports and warehouses.

I also train in jiu-jitsu, the martial arts which has heavy stomach pressure.

I had the surgery at Gibbium hospital in Seoul, South Korea about four weeks ago and today the hospital told me that I can go back to work and play sports.

So I plan to stop by the jiu-jitsu gym in a long time at the end of the day.

Actually, I’m still worried about it, so I will ask my opponents for a very light sparring.

But the problem is that jiu-jitsu sparring can not go lightly most of the time.

Summary

– Got hernia from work and jiu- jitsu

– Received a hernia operation 4 weeks ago.

– I was hospitalized for the night after surgery and discharged the next morning

– Severe pain disappeared a lot on the third day

– Since then the pain has disappeared. I had lived my days without heavy work

– Four weeks now, there’s no discomfort. I’m going to play jiu-jitsu from today.

texan replied 4 years ago 7 Members · 17 Replies
  • 17 Replies
  • texan

April 22, 2020 at 7:49 pm

Summary for Kangs repair

– Got hernia from work and jiu- jitsu (Marshall arts)

– Received a hernia operation 4 weeks ago. (6/27/2019)