News Feed Discussions New Member – Bilateral Hernias – Need Guidance

• New Member – Bilateral Hernias – Need Guidance

Posted by Dave on August 26, 2021 at 3:47 pm

Here is my diagnosis and a bit on my background:

History:
    Bilateral inguinal pain with valsalva on the left

Findings:
    There is a small fat containing inguinal hernia evident on valsalva. Neck diameter is approx 1.4cm and content diameter 1.7cm.

There is also a larger left inguinal hernia with a neck diameter of 1.3cm and maximum content length of 3.8cm. This also contains fat with no bowel, no acute tenderness or adema.

So a little bit about myself, I’ve been a very physically active 36 yr old male the majority of my life. I have been a professional wrestler like you see on TV for the last 5 years. Hoping this won’t retire me. (I do it for fun anyway, don’t get paid much)

I have yet to hear from a surgeon, but curious if these would be repaired with mesh? From what I’ve read so far, mesh doesn’t seem to be the way to go.

I’ve had burning sensation up into my bladder region on both sides, and also pain in my scrotum which I thought for the longest time had to do with my vasectomy I had 2.5 yrs ago. Finally got diagnosed appropriately. I have also found that my dick sensitivity has decreased dramatically along with my orgasm strength. Is this normal? I sometimes feel ache in my inner thigh or hip adductor areas.

Sorry if it’s too much info, just looking for advice on how I should attack this! Thanks!

Good intentions replied 2 years, 7 months ago 2 Members · 4 Replies
  • 4 Replies
  • Good intentions

August 28, 2021 at 11:38 am