News Feed Discussions 22 Months since Dr. Brown maimed me

• 22 Months since Dr. Brown maimed me

Posted by PeterC on December 30, 2021 at 7:15 pm

Hi everyone,

2 weeks ago marked 22 months since I had a nightmare surgery performed on me by Dr. Brown where he caused critical structural damage to my core and maimed me for the rest of my life.

For those unfamiliar I’m a professional dancer that went to Dr. Brown with an overuse injury/chronic pain. Here’s me flexing before Dr. Brown (and my entire adult life)

https://ibb.co/897XJ69

Here’s me today, after 22 months of useless, depressing rehab.

https://imgur.com/BatfoQS
    https://imgur.com/uR5DU0M

I frankly don’t know what the point is of me posting every few months other than hoping some new patient sees this and avoids this fraud of a doctor and realizes that you can’t even trust that certain doctors won’t seriously harm you anymore. I strongly believe its important that people see my story because this is real life. The bullshit that man tells his patients about ”youll be back in 3 months, everything will be functioning as its supposed to” is bullshit.

If anyone wonders why I am so affected by this whole ordeal to the point of writing about it every few months – other than the obvious reasons that my career got ended, my life was completely stopped in its tracks, my physique was severely and permanently altered – it’s because Dr. Brown performed overly invasive, unsafe steps in his procedure that I had not only never agreed to – but that he purposely never mentioned to me to get me to agree to surgery so he can make a dollar.