News Feed Discussions 3 Years since surgery

• 3 Years since surgery

Posted by PeterC on February 13, 2023 at 2:00 pm

Well folks here it is. A few days ago marked the 3 years mark since I had surgery with Dr. Brown. Seeing a bunch of my friends and colleagues perform with Rihanna at the Superbowl last night reminded me that its been 3 years and I thought it was time for an update. If this didn’t happen to me I would’ve probably been on that stage with them.

3 years ago I was a professional dancer with a resting bpm of 51, I did not drink nor smoke and had incredibly conditioned and healthy tissue health. No hernia, no bulge. I walked into surgery as the guy on the first picture and 90 minutes later walked out as the guy in the last 2 pictures and have been that person ever since.

https://imgur.com/a/mqsVVxx

Right before this surgery I had just declined to perform for a gig at the Grammy Awards and had just auditioned for a Disney movie. 3 years later the most physical thing I can do is go for a 60 minutes walk every 3-4 days. For the last 3 years I have not had any core or groin strength/tension, no hip stability, no knee stability, back issues, and much more.